Wait Until Dark- Entertaining- A Thrill Ride!

Check out the entertaining Thriller, Wait Until Dark by Frederick Knott presented by the award winning volunteers of Grande Prairie Live Theatre this weekend or next- March 16-18 and 23-25. Tickets at gplt.ca or call 780 538 1616. More events at gplt.ca. Here are what people are saying about the play:

Mike : This is a fantastic show, I loved every minute of it

Sophia: Such a good show!!

Shirley :This is s great show. Totally enjoyed myself

Paula  : Enjoyed the show!

Matthew: It was amazing. I was on the edge of my seat

Charlene : Truly enjoyed. Outstanding performances.

Terina : Awesome show

Read More

A Thriller – Wait Until Dark by Frederick Knott March 9-25

Chills up and down your spine! Thrills of a dramatic kind! Wait Until Dark by Frederick Knott runs from March 9 to 25 for only 9 performances. Tickets at gplt.ca or call 780 538 1616.

Susy Hendrix is a recently blinded housewife who unwittingly possesses a doll filled with illicit drugs. Enter Harry Roat, a brutal and sophisticated criminal, with his henchmen. Harry will stop at nothing to retrieve his drugs.  Presented by special arrangement with Dramatists Play Service Inc., New York.

March Concerts –

March 12 – Ben Caplan and the Casual Smokers, bencaplan.ca

A charismatic charmer and smasher of pianos. A madman and an earnest poet. A strummer of delicate chords and a lover bent and broken melodies. Ben Caplan is not any one thing. As he releases his second album, he’s already gained a following in more than a dozen countries from Australia to Europe and across North America. Its no surprise. Caplan is simply unforgettable; with his huge beard and unruly mane, he is as visually striking as he is aurally compelling. His rough and textured tones cut through crowded halls; an enormous voice, roaring louder than raucous crowds.

March 31 – Pharis and Jason Romero, www.pharisandjason.com

Coming from a thousand miles and a border apart, Pharis and Jason Romero met in 2007 at an old-time fiddle jam. Both had been playing music for decades – Pharis her whole life – and both were drawn to early country, old time, blues, and bluegrass.

Pharis & Jason’s releases continue to attract audiences and radio play globally. Their delight in making music for music’s sake no doubt contributes to the joyful lack of pretense in their albums and performances and to the rapidly-growing fan-base for both.

Read More

GPLT President Abby Webb holding Alberta Chamber Award of Distinction beside GP Chamber Award of Distinction

GPLT receives Alberta Chamber Provincial Arts and Culture Award of Distinction

The volunteers of Grande Prairie Live Theatre thank the Alberta Chamber of Commerce for selecting GPLT for the 2017 Award of Distinction in the Arts and Culture Category. We are thankful of the support we receive from our region’s businesses, media, local municipalities(including the City of Grande Prairie, County of Grande Prairie No. 1, and the Municipal District of Greenview), the Province of Alberta and the Government of Canada. We are proud of what thousands of GPLT volunteers have contributed to our region’s quality of life in the past 54 years. Thank you to the Grande Prairie Daily Herald Tribune for the article published February 26, 2017.

Read More

Thank you to our sponsors, funders, volunteers and patrons.